The guide

Birdeye Pricing in 2026: What Is Published and What Is Reported

Birdeye does not publish prices. Its pricing page asks for your details and you get a quote (Birdeye, checked September 2026). Third-party guides report $299 to $449 a month per location, and those are reports, not Birdeye's own figures. Ziwi's reviews service is $197 a month per location on our published pricing.

ZThe Ziwi TeamZiwi Marketing6 min readUpdated September 29, 2026

Birdeye sells software for reviews, listings and customer messages, and people often search for its price. This page separates what Birdeye itself publishes from what other sites report, and names every source. Prices checked September 29, 2026. For what review work costs across the market, see our page on reputation management cost.

How much does Birdeye cost?

The short answer

Birdeye does not publish a price, so the only honest answer is a reported range: $299 to $449 a month per location, according to 3 third-party guides we read on September 29, 2026. Birdeye's own pricing page shows a form in place of a price list.

Treat the range as a starting point for a sales call, not as a quote.

SourceWhat it showsFigureType
Birdeye pricing page (checked September 29, 2026)A form asking for business email, company, number of locations, name and mobile numberNo price shownPublished by Birdeye
Capterra, Birdeye pricing listing (checked September 29, 2026)3 plans: Starter, Growth and DominateCustom quote on each planThird-party listing
Reviewflowz, article dated January 5, 2026Standard and Professional plans$349 a month, or $299 a month billed annually; $449 a month billed annuallyReported
WiserReview, article updated July 9, 2026Price per location per month$299 to $449 in its summary; up to $699 and above in its plan tableReported
Emitrr, article updated September 23, 2026Starter, Growth and Dominate plans$299, $399 and $449 a monthReported
$299 to $449a month per location, reported by third-party guides, not published by Birdeye
5details Birdeye's pricing form asks for before a quote
$197a month per location, Ziwi reviews and reputation, published

What does Birdeye's own pricing page say?

Birdeye's pricing page shows 0 prices and 1 form, with a button marked Get Pricing (Birdeye, checked September 2026). The form asks for 5 things: business email, company, number of locations, name and mobile number. The page describes the pricing as one platform and one contract, where you pay only for what you deploy at your locations.

  • No plan names on the page. Capterra's listing names 3 plans, Starter, Growth and Dominate, each marked custom quote.
  • Priced by location. The form asks for your number of locations, and the page says you pay for what you deploy at your locations.
  • One contract. The page says one platform, one contract. It does not state how long the contract runs.
  • Products listed. Reviews, listings, social, surveys, chatbot, appointments and more appear in the site menu with no price beside them.

A form in place of a price means the number comes from a sales conversation. The form asks for your location count, so have that ready, and ask for the quote in writing with the plan name on it.

What do third-party sites report for Birdeye's plans?

Third-party guides report Birdeye at $299 to $449 a month per location, and they do not fully agree with each other. Reviewflowz reports $349 a month for the entry plan, or $299 a month billed annually, and $449 a month billed annually for the next plan up (article dated January 5, 2026). None of the 3 guides is published by Birdeye, so read them as reports, not quotes.

  • Reviewflowz (January 5, 2026). Standard plan $349 a month, or $299 a month billed annually. Professional plan $449 a month billed annually.
  • WiserReview (updated July 9, 2026). $299 to $449 per location per month in its summary, with a plan table that reaches $699 and above.
  • Emitrr (updated September 23, 2026). Starter $299, Growth $399 and Dominate $449 a month, per location.
  • Capterra (checked September 29, 2026). Lists the 3 plans as custom quote, with no dollar figure.

Why do reported Birdeye prices differ?

Reported Birdeye prices differ, and there is no public price list to check them against. The 3 guides agree on a floor of $299 a month and on $449 a month for an upper plan. They use different plan names and different steps in between, and WiserReview's own plan table shows ranges that reach $699 a month and above for the top plan.

Birdeye plan prices as reported by Emitrr, per month
Dominate$449
Growth$399
Starter$299
Reported by Emitrr, article updated September 23, 2026. These are reported figures. Birdeye does not publish prices.

None of these figures comes from Birdeye. We could not confirm setup fees, add-on prices or contract length on any page Birdeye publishes, so this page does not state them. The only way to get a firm number is to ask Birdeye for a written quote.

Want the price before the form?

Ziwi's reviews and reputation service is $197 a month per location, printed on the site, month to month.

How does Birdeye's pricing compare with Ziwi's?

Birdeye publishes no price and is reported at $299 to $449 a month per location, while Ziwi's reviews and reputation service is printed at $197 a month per location, month to month. Birdeye is software and Ziwi is a service, so the table shows what each one is. Ziwi's figures come from our published pricing.

LineBirdeye (checked September 2026)Ziwi, published
Reviews, one locationNo published price. Reported at $299 to $449 a month by third-party guides$197 a month per location (reputation management cost)
Listings and local searchListed as a product, no price shownLocal SEO $297, $597 or $997 a month per location (local SEO pricing)
Social mediaListed as a product, no price shown$197 Social Starter, $497 Social
Who does the workSoftware. Your team runs itA Ziwi marketer runs it
How you get the priceFill in a form, then a quotePrinted on the site
TermOne contract, length not stated on the pageMonth to month on every plan

A lower printed price does not make the two equal.

Birdeye is a platform built to run many products across many locations, and a group with 20 offices may need that. A practice that wants phones and texting in the same system can compare what Weave charges. Ziwi's reviews service covers one Google Business Profile at a time, and it sits beside the other monthly lines in marketing retainer packages.

Illustration of a card with five review stars and a blank orange price tag tied to its corner
A reported price is a sense check. A written quote is the price.

Who is Birdeye a good fit for?

Where it fits

Birdeye fits a business with several locations and a team that will log in and run the software, with a budget that third-party guides put at $299 a month per location or more.

Where it fits less well

It fits less well for a one-location owner who wants the review requests sent and the replies written by someone else, because software still needs a person to run it.

  • What is the price per location? Get it in writing, with the plan name beside it.
  • What is the term? Ask how many months the contract runs and how it renews.
  • What costs extra? Ask for the price of every add-on you were shown in the demo.
  • What happens at renewal? Ask whether the price can rise and by how much.

How should you get a real Birdeye price?

Ask Birdeye for a written quote and check it against 3 things: the reported range, the term and the per-location count. If the quote is far above the reported $299 to $449 a month per location, ask what is included that the entry plans leave out. Then multiply the monthly number by the months in the contract, because that total is the real decision.

  1. 01

    Fill in the form. Birdeye's pricing page is the only route to a quote.

  2. 02

    Ask for it in writing. Plan name, price per location and term on one page.

  3. 03

    Compare with the reports. Use the reported range as a sense check, not as a promise.

  4. 04

    Total the term. Monthly price times months times locations.

  5. 05

    Check the date. Every source on this page was read on September 29, 2026, and reported prices go out of date.

Birdeye shows a form in place of a price, so every Birdeye figure above is a report with a named source, not a fact from Birdeye. If you want a review service with the price printed, Ziwi's reviews and reputation service is $197 a month per location, and every other line is on the published pricing page. If you are weighing a switch, Ziwi as a Birdeye alternative sets the two side by side, with where Birdeye is still the better buy and what switching costs.

Frequently asked
How much does Birdeye cost?
Birdeye does not publish a price, so the only honest answer is a reported range: $299 to $449 a month per location, according to 3 third-party guides we read on September 29, 2026. Birdeye's own pricing page shows a form in place of a price list.
What does Birdeye's own pricing page say?
Birdeye's pricing page shows 0 prices and 1 form, with a button marked Get Pricing (Birdeye, checked September 2026). The form asks for 5 things: business email, company, number of locations, name and mobile number.
What do third-party sites report for Birdeye's plans?
Third-party guides report Birdeye at $299 to $449 a month per location, and they do not fully agree with each other. Reviewflowz reports $349 a month for the entry plan, or $299 a month billed annually, and $449 a month billed annually for the next plan up (article dated January 5, 2026).
Why do reported Birdeye prices differ?
Reported Birdeye prices differ, and there is no public price list to check them against. The 3 guides agree on a floor of $299 a month and on $449 a month for an upper plan.
How does Birdeye's pricing compare with Ziwi's?
Birdeye publishes no price and is reported at $299 to $449 a month per location, while Ziwi's reviews and reputation service is printed at $197 a month per location, month to month.
Who is Birdeye a good fit for?
Birdeye fits a business with several locations and a team that will log in and run the software, with a budget that third-party guides put at $299 a month per location or more. It fits less well for a one-location owner who wants the review requests sent and the replies written by someone else, because software still needs a person to run it.